Scientific Advisory Committee

Dr. Susan Love Foundation for Breast Cancer Research has developed a Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC), which is comprised of both scientists and breast cancer advocates. Members of the Committee review all study proposals to determine if the research project is ethical, safe in its design, and feasible for the Love Research Army participants, as well as serve as spokespeople and advocates for the Love Research Army.

If you are interested in joining the Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC), please click here to submit an application, and a staff member from the Foundation will contact you once the application has been reviewed.


Scientific Advisory Committee Members Emeritus

We are fortunate to have worked closely with the following members over the years. During their tenure with the Love Research Army, these members devoted their time and efforts to critically reviewing applications and ensuring that our volunteers only connect with high-caliber research studies.

Kassandra Alcaraz, PhD
Leslie Bernstein, PhD
Amy Bonoff (in memoriam)
Abenaa Brewster, MD, MHS
Doris Browne, MD, MPH
Christine Brunswick (in memoriam)
Kay Dickerson, PhD
Patricia Ganz, MD
Ernest Hawk, MD,
Albert Hollenbeck, PhD
Julia Lawrence, DO
Debbie Laxague
Judy Luce, MD
Marlene McCarthy (in memoriam)
Ramon Parsons, MD, PhD
Gedge Rosson, MD
Donna Sanderson
Regina Santella, PhD, MS
Vicki Tosher
Maria Wetzel (in memoriam)